top of page
Stay In The Know:

Still Alive

I know that it has been quite a while since I have last updated you on life in Haiti. Good news is that I have survived and (hopefully) thrived the last few months thanks to Jesus, the prayers of the saints, and an extreme amount of JIF creamy. It has been quite the ride J

I had the opportunity to travel back to the States over Christmas to be with family and friends. It was a great time to have numerous coffee dates, be with my nieces and nephews (oh, and the adults in my family too), and eat Chinese and peppermint chocolate shakes.

The last couple weeks have been focused on getting settled back in and developing routine. My responsibilities at the missionary school have grown which has kept me a good kind of busy. In the upcoming months, there will be many teams coming to the hospital to work on different projects. One that is VERY exciting for the hospital is the installation of solar panels that will power the entire hospital campus.

I am humbled by the amount of love and support that I have been shown by so many during the months I have thus far spent in Haiti. Countless people are praying for me. If you are, know that I can feel the prayers and ask that they be continued. One thing I have learned is the power of prayer. I always knew there was power in it, but never have I experienced it so fully. There are times when I look back on the day I had and know the only reason I am still sane is because of the prayers of those I love. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I encourage any of you to send me prayer requests. I would be honored to share your burden.

Continued prayers:

  1. Joy in every day no matter the circumstance or stress.

  2. Wisdom and direction as I seek out how God is leading for next year.


bottom of page